Indian Railways To Obtain 100 Per Cent Electrification Of Tracks In Subsequent Few Months: PM Modi


The Indian Railways is transferring ahead with the goal of 100 per cent electrification of all rail traces within the subsequent few months, Prime Minister Narendra Modi mentioned right here on Tuesday. He was talking after inaugurating and laying the inspiration stone of a number of growth tasks value greater than Rs 8,000 crore at Nizamabad in Telangana. “Indian Railways is moving forward with the aim of 100 per cent electrification of all rail lines in the next few months,” Modi mentioned. Among others, Modi inaugurated the primary 800 MW unit of section 1 of the Telangana Super Thermal Power Project of the NTPC.

“Today in Peddapalli district, NTPC’s super thermal power plant’s first unit was dedicated to the nation. Very soon its second unit will also be operational. After the first and second phases are completed, the plant’s installed capacity becomes 4.000 MW,” Modi mentioned.

“I am happy to note that this plant is the most modern plant of NTPC in the whole country,” Modi additional mentioned.

Also Read – Bhopal Metro: Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan Flags Off Trial Run

Telangana can be immensely benefitted with the ability produced on this plant, Modi added.

The energy plant will present low-cost energy to the state and can enhance its financial growth. The PM additionally devoted to the nation, rail tasks together with the brand new line connecting Manoharabad and Siddipet and the electrification challenge between Dharmabad-Manoharabad and Mahabubnagar-Kurnool.

Today in India, the world’s largest medical insurance scheme, Ayushman Bharat is being applied, the Prime Minister mentioned.

Modi laid the inspiration stone of 20 important care blocks (CCBs) below the Pradhan Mantri – Ayushman Bharat Health Infrastructure Mission.

These CCBs can be constructed within the districts of Adilabad, Bhadradri Kothagudem, Jayashankar Bhupalpally, Jogulamba Gadwal, Hyderabad, Khammam, Kumuram Bheem Asifabad, Mancherial, Mahabubnagar (Badepally), Mulugu, Nagarkurnool, Nalgonda, Narayanpet, Nirmal, Rajanna Sircilla, RangaReddy (Maheshwaram), Suryapet, Peddapalli, Vikarabad and Warangal (Narsampet), an official launch had mentioned.

Content Source:

Related Stories