Home National BJP luggage eight seats whilst bigwigs lose

BJP luggage eight seats whilst bigwigs lose

BJP luggage eight seats whilst bigwigs lose


Bharatiya Janata Party Telangana might have been elated for having received eight seats as in opposition to only one within the final elections held in 2018, however it comes within the backdrop of bigwigs biting the mud together with nationwide common secretary Bandi Sanjay Kumar, election marketing campaign committee chairperson Eatala Rajendra (from two constituencies) MP D. Aravind, M. Raghunandan Rao and others.

Save for two-time MLA T. Raja Singh profitable from Goshamahal within the capital once more, the seven different elected MLAs are unheralded first-timers or newcomers into the celebration like big killer Ok. Venkataramana Reddy (Kamareddy), P. Rakesh Reddy (Armoor), A. Maheshwar Reddy (Nirmal), P. Harish (Sirpur Kagaznagar), P. Shanker (Adilabad), Rama Rao Pawar (Mudhole) and D. Suryanarayana (Nizamabad Urban).

 BJP candidate from Goshamahal seat T. Raja Singh celebrates after his victory in Telangana Assembly elections, in Hyderabad, on Sunday.

BJP candidate from Goshamahal seat T. Raja Singh celebrates after his victory in Telangana Assembly elections, in Hyderabad, on Sunday.
| Photo Credit:

The saffron celebration had proclaimed to be the choice to the ruling BRS Party and had dismissed the Congress Party’s victory in neighbouring Karnataka as of no consequence in Telangana. The high-voltage marketing campaign was led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi, Home Minister Amit Shah, nationwide president J.P. Nadda, Chief Ministers from different BJP-ruled States, Union Ministers and others, taking part in public conferences and street exhibits, but it couldn’t cross the only digit mark as was extensively speculated.

The celebration had additionally positioned itself because the champion of the weaker sections by declaring {that a} Backward Class individual might be made the Chief Minister whether it is elected to energy and in addition tried to enlist the help of the Madiga neighborhood by committing to the long-pending demand of categorisation of the Scheduled Castes (SC) throughout the election marketing campaign. It doesn’t appear to have struck a chord with the voters at giant.

It can also be fascinating to notice that a lot of the constituencies the place the celebration had received are communally delicate areas with substantial minorities inhabitants. The celebration was anticipated to do properly within the twin cities and Rangareddy district the place it had carried out properly throughout the municipal polls a few years in the past. However, it has scored a clean with stalwarts like former MLA Ch. Ramachandra Reddy, former MLC N. Ramchander Rao, former MLA N.V.S.S. Prabhakar and others, shedding once more.

Perhaps, studying the writing on the wall, the celebration’s manifesto chairman Vivek Venkatswamy had jumped again into Congress Party on the final minute and received from Chennur. So did Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy from Munugode which he had misplaced in a bypoll contesting on BJP flag to the BRS candidate final 12 months in one other no holds barred contest.

Few others like Mr. Rajender had been stopped by the Central management from quitting by acceding to his calls for of giving a distinguished put up and tickets to his followers placing immense religion in him. He not solely misplaced from his conventional bastion of Huzurabad, which he had received as a BJP candidate throughout a bypoll after he resigned from the BRS, but additionally from Gajwel when he selected to tackle Chief Minister Ok. Chandrasekhar Rao on the latter’s stronghold.

With the help of some senior leaders, he performed a key position within the shifting of firebrand Sanjay Kumar as celebration president and satisfied the Central management to go for ‘BC as CM’ slogan which was additionally earlier tried by TDP unsuccessfully in 2014.

Sure, that is the second greatest efficiency for BJP after profitable a dozen in 1999 elections in alliance with the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) in united AP. But, if it has to carry out higher within the forthcoming Lok Sabha polls, there may be numerous work to do contemplating that Congress and BRS candidates received on this election in locations the place its candidates had received within the final polls.

There is a requirement in sure sections of the celebration for making these concerned in tickets distribution be held accountable and go for a radical revamp of the organisation.


Content Source: www.thehindu.com


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here