Who is Diya Kumari, Jaipur princess who received Rajasthan polls by 71,368 votes?


Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) candidate and Rajsamand MP Diya Kumari received the Rajasthan’s Vidhyadhar Nagar meeting seat in opposition to Congress’ Sitaram Agarwal with a margin of 71,368 votes.

BJP MP Diya Kumari(PTI)

Follow Election Results LIVE Updates here

Stay tuned with breaking news on HT Channel on Facebook. Join Now

She credited prime minister Narendra Modi for the saffron social gathering’s efficiency within the meeting election in Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh and Madhya Pradesh saying that Modi’s magic labored in all places.

“The credit for this win goes to PM Modi, Amit Shah ji, JP Nadda ji, state leaders and party workers. Modi ji’s magic worked in Rajasthan and also MP & Chhattisgarh…” the Lok Sabha MP from Rajsamand mentioned.

The Jaipur royal member of the family, received from Rajasthan’s Vidhyadhar Nagar meeting constituency by 71,368 , additional mentioned that the social gathering shall be poised to make sure good governance to the folks of the state.

“We will ensure good governance and development in the state. Law and order will be seen in the state now. The top leadership of the party will decide on who will be the CM,” mentioned Kumari.

Who is Diya Kumari?

Diya Kumari, the granddaughter of Man Singh II, the final ruling maharaja of the princely state of Jaipur, joined the BJP in 2013. She was elected to the Rajasthan meeting within the elections held in 2013 from Sawai Madhopur by defeating Kirodi Lal Meena.

In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, she received from Rajsamand constituency by a margin of 5.51 lakh votes and entered the parliament.

In this election, her attraction for votes was made as a “daughter of Jaipur” and the “princess who walks on the streets”.

According to the election fee’s newest tendencies, the saffron social gathering was main in three out of 4 states – Madhya Pradesh, and Rajasthan and Chhattisgarh the place the Congress at present holds energy.

According to ECI, BJP crossed the midway mark in Rajasthan with its candidates main in 114 seats whereas the Congress was forward in 71 seats. Meanwhile, in Chhattisgarh, the saffron camp was forging forward in 53 of the 90 meeting seats, whereas the grand previous social gathering led in 34 seats.

Follow Rajasthan Results LIVE Updates here

In Madhya Pradesh, the BJP was main in 161 of the 230 seats, whereas the Congress was forward in 66 seats. In Telangana, the Congress is poised to oust the Okay Chandrasekhar Rao-led BRS authorities to wrest energy in one other southern state after Karnataka.

The outcomes of the state meeting elections are anticipated to point voters’ temper for the Lok Sabha elections which PM Modi is eyeing for a 3rd consecutive time period. The prime minister addressed rallies and campaigned in 5 poll-bound states to drum up assist for his social gathering’s candidates.

Content Source: www.hindustantimes.com

Related Stories