Team India lands in South Africa for multi-format collection tour


Team India acquired a heat welcome as they landed within the Rainbow Nation forward of the collection in opposition to South Africa, beginning on Sunday. They additionally posed with their supporters as they arrived in Durban.

Also Read: NZ vs BAN: Three maiden call-ups to New Zealand squad for ODI series

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) posted a video on X (previously Twitter) through which gamers had been seen arriving at a South African airport and being greeted warmly by resort employees.

The all-format tour of South Africa will kickstart on Sunday with a three-match T20I collection which can go on until December 14. From December 17, the ODI leg of the white-ball collection will begin which can conclude on September 21.

The Men in Blue, together with Suryakumar Yadav, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shreyas Iyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, head coach Rahul Dravid and Mohammed Siraj had been amongst others seen within the video.

Also Read: Inter-school cricket: Giles Shield hit by overage protest

Team India`s star gamers Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli and Jasprit Bumrah is not going to characteristic within the white-ball collection in opposition to South Africa. The primary T20I batsman Suryakumar Yadav will lead the aspect forward of the T20Is in opposition to Proteas. The `Men in Blue` defeated Australia within the latest five-match T20I collection underneath Suryakumar Yadav`s captaincy.

In ODIs, the Indian staff will conflict with South Africa underneath KL Rahul`s captaincy. Youngsters like Rinku Singh, Tilak Varma, Sai Sudarshan and Rajat Patidar have acquired call-ups for the ODI squad.

Senior gamers will return for the two-match Test collection, with the primary Test in Centurion from December 26 onwards and the second Test at Cape Town from January 3 subsequent yr. This red-ball leg of the collection would be the most anticipated one for Indian followers as India are but to register a Test collection win in South Africa.

Cricket South Africa (CSA) on Monday introduced their squads in opposition to India for the multi-format collection at house, starting from Sunday. Speedster Nandre Burger and batters David Bedingham and Tristan Stubbs acquired their maiden call-ups to South Africa`s Test squad for the India collection; wicketkeeper Kyle Verreynne has additionally been added to the squad.

India`s squad for Tests: Rohit Sharma (C), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wk), KL Rahul (Wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohd. Shami*, Jasprit Bumrah (VC), Prasidh Krishna.

India`s squad for 3 T20Is: Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Varma, Suryakumar Yadav (C), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (Wk), Jitesh Sharma (Wk), Ravindra Jadeja (VC), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India`s squad for 3 ODIs: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudharsan, Tilak Varma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (C) (Wk), Sanju Samson (Wk), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

(With ANI Inputs)

Content Source:

Related Stories